Third Party Reviews

2
Ian Hammond | October 29, 2018 |

"The schedule on the window says it is open on Monday’s from 10am - 8 pm. I have come by twice, and it has been closed. Not sure where the employees are. Other than that major inconvenience, I have had good experiences here."

5
Michael Marciano | October 10, 2018 |

"First thing on Sunday morning there is never anyone there. Out of all the Sports Clips I have been to this one is they best. They always make sure every details is perfect and dont assume anything. Greta place!"

5
Paul Baraz | September 24, 2018 |

"Great service n cuts"

3
Yisroel Brownstein | March 31, 2018 |

"There are those that have a true MVP package. The MVP quality at this location is not a true MVP experience. That being said, the cut is great"

1
Bianca M. | March 26, 2018 |

"I usually don't post negative reviews unless it's really bad. I was in the neighborhood and decided to take my step son In for a haircut. Upon entering it felt very warm and muggy, Smelled more like a real locker room. I also heard some employees also complaining about the heat and when asked they said there was nothing they could do. After just a few minutes I couldn't take it anymore so I decided to take my step son closer to home where perhaps I could find a salon with better ventilation. It was really that bad!"

1
Andrew C. | February 08, 2018 |

"Felt some pain as the razor was shaving the back of my neck, and it continued to be pretty irritated after I finished my haircut, so I took a picture to see what was happening. Long story short, this was the result."

1
Angel R. | August 12, 2011 |

"STAY AWAY. I have received the worst haircut of my life. My hair is pretty simple to cut, just a 1 with the machine all around and all you need to do is a good shape up. The barbers hand was shaking! she had no clue what she was doing and did a terrible job on my shape up. for your own good find an alternative place to cut ur hair"

1
Matthew G. | January 11, 2012 |

"I have to agree--the single worst haircut that I've ever gotten. It was so bad that I had to go to Jay's the next day to get it fixed (costing me more than had I just gone to Jays in the first place). Stay away, this place is truly awful."

1
Pamela P. | May 07, 2012 |

"Never, ever go to this place. Whatever you do--stay away. Even if this means you have to cut your own hair. Jasmeen (or however she spells her name) should have her license taken away. In fact, as I write this, I doubt she even has one. Three times she tried to get my husband's side burns even and trimmed. One side was always higher or lower. She couldn't get them even. Then, they ended up being slanted. Is she crazy? I took photos to prove it. She also failed to trim the back, has no clue on how to shape the back of the hairline...ugh. The list is endless. $20 for a hack job. She has no right to be doing hair. None. I watched her cut his hair and I had to hold myself back from literally grabbing the razor from her hand and doing it myself. It's not rocket science, toots. Use a ruler if you have to--anything. Bottom line: stay away."

3
Kuan S. | July 14, 2012 |

"Yikes so I agree with the previous review. Do NOT get Jasmine. So I went in for a trim. I told her 2 fade on the back and sides and a little off the top. Don't cut the back too short otherwise it will stick up. (I barely use any product.) What happens? She was talking to her other coworkers the whole time and obviously not paying attention. It looked a little uneven in the back when she wrapped up but nothing too horrifying but then again she sprayed down my whole head with so much water my face was dripping wet. She didn't even wipe it off or offer me a towel afterwards. So I go home, take a shower, and when I come out....my wife makes this face. I run back to the mirror and what do I see? My hair cut too short in the back....sticking up. Not only that, the only way my hair looks semi decent is if I use a lot of product. Even then there's this huge chunk in the back sticking out oddly. I'm going back in later to get it fixed up...by someone else. Sorely disappointing because I've gotten two good haircuts before by different people. Karen and Shelley, I think. If you're going to risk it DO NOT GET JASMINE!!!! Update: So I went back and got my hair fixed up. After it grew out, I tried the place again because of a coupon and it turned out pretty good. Sometimes you just get a wrong roll of the dice and sometimes you get great people that know what they're doing."